Back to All Events

No Shame On U 4th Annual Event Featuring Dr. Kay Redfield Jamison

  • Holiday Inn Skokie 5300 West Touhy Avenue Skokie, IL, 60077 United States (map)

No Shame On U 4th Annual event featuring Dr. Kay Redfield Jamison

6:00 pm: VIP Meet and Greet, includes meet & greet with Dr. Jamison, light dinner* and VIP Gift Bag
7:00 pm: General Admission
7:15 pm: Program begins with raffle, dessert reception* and book signing to follow.

Purchase raffle tickets in advance and at event. Need not be present to win. Raffle prizes include sports tickets, restaurant outings and much, much more. 

Dr. Jamison's book, An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness will be available for purchase at the event. 

About Dr. Kay Redfield Jamison: Author of An Unquiet Mind and Professor of Psychiatry at The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Kay Redfield Jamison is an international authority and researcher on mood disorders. Named a “Hero of Medicine" by TIME, she has unique insight into the world of mental illness.

Dr. Jamison went public with her own struggle with manic depression in a 1995 Washington Post article and subsequent New York Times bestseller, An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness. Since its release, she has become a trusted advocate for the millions who suffer from mental illness.

Jamison’s book Touched with Fire: Manic-Depressive Illness and the Artistic Temperament was awarded the Lewis Thomas Prize, which recognizes scientific works that reach a wider audience outside of the laboratory. Inspired by her work, director Paul Dalio dramatized his own battle with manic depression and bipolar disorder in Touched With Fire, a 2016 film starring Katie Holmes


*Dietary Laws observed